ADVANCE infectious diseases pharmacy through collaboration, research and education and LEAD antimicrobial stewardship to OPTIMIZE the care of patients with infections in every practice setting

Call for SIDP Recognition Awards Nominations

Please consider nominating either a colleague or yourself for an SIDP Recognition Award, to be given at the SIDP Business Meeting and Lecture Series this fall. Each year, the Society recognizes the excellence of its members with the Early Career Investigator Recognition, Pharmacotherapy Paper of the Year, Outstanding Clinician Award, Gita Patel Best Practice Award, and the newly added Outstanding Mentor Award. In addition, a Distinguished Service Award may be awarded by the Society to recognize truly outstanding and lasting service (this award is not necessarily given annually). 

Nominations need to be received by Tuesday, April 12, 2022. Supporting materials for each nominee will be due Tuesday, May 10, 2022. Winners will be notified no later than Tuesday, July 26, 2022.

All nominations and supporting materials can be sent to Jessica Cottreau (jessica.cottreau@rosalindfranklin.eduand Shelley Warnock (

Please consider your deserving colleagues or yourself for these awards!

The SIDP Recognition Awards Committee

Membership gives you more

  • Access exclusive opportunities
  • Connect with colleagues
  • Attend networking events

Previous Award Winners


Young Investigator of the Year

Melanie Nicol, PharmD, PhD

Pharmacotherapy Paper of the Year

Sara Alosaimy, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP

Clinician of the Year

Curtis D. Collins, PharmD, MS, BCPS (AQ-ID), BCIDP, FASHP

Gita Patel Best Practice Award

Jacinda Abdul-Mutakabbir, PharmD, MPH, AAHIVP

Fellowship in SIDP (FIDP)

Peggy McKinnon, PharmD, FCCP

Kerry LaPlante, PharmD, FCCP, FIDSA

Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists • 403 W. Saint Charles, Suite B, Lombard, IL 60148
(331) 248-7888
Proudly Managed by Affinity Strategies

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software