ADVANCE infectious diseases pharmacy and LEAD antimicrobial stewardship in order
to OPTIMIZE the care of patients

Recognition Awards

Please consider nominating either a colleague or yourself for an SIDP Award, to be given at the Annual Meeting, Washington, DC, October 1, 2019.  Each year, the Society recognizes the excellence of its members with the Young Investigator of the Year, Pharmacotherapy Paper of the Year, Clinician of the Year, and Gita Patel Best Practice Award.  In addition, a Distinguished Service Award may be awarded by the Society to recognize truly outstanding and lasting service (this award is not necessarily given annually). 

Nominations need to be received by Wednesday, May 15, 2019.  Supporting materials for each nominee will be due Wednesday, June 12, 2019.  Winners will be notified no later than Friday, July 19, 2019.  All nominations and supporting materials can be sent to Molly Steed, Chair of the Recognition Awards Committee at  

Each award description, criteria and required supporting materials are detailed in the links below. Please consider your deserving colleagues or yourself for these awards!

Membership gives you more

  • Access exclusive opportunities
  • Connect with colleagues
  • Attend networking events

Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists • 121 W. State Street, Geneva, IL 60134
(630) 938-4732
Proudly Managed by Affinity Strategies

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software